10 odpowiedzi w tym temacie

budo_dollyo
  • Użytkownik
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3402 postów
Neutralna

Napisano Ponad rok temu

Wywiad z Silva - Wygrałem tą walkę!

It was a very hard fight, how do you feel?
Wanderlei: It was a very hard fight indeed, I am a pro and I don´t choose who I fight, but it was a pity my opponent was changed in the last minute.

- What is your impression of Hunt?
Wanderlei: He is a very good fighter, he has many qualities. I think we had a great fight.

- You lost a split decision, what do you think of it?
Wanderlei: About today´s fight, I disagree with some things, I think i won the 1 and 3 rounds, I lost the second, but I feel I won the fight.

- In your division, You´ve never lost a fight, but today, fighting a much heavier opponent, You lost by a small margin. We had the heavyweight title match today, do you still think about going heavyweight?
Wanderlei: You know, I will fight whoever. Fighting is my job. Chute Boxe always prepares me, I will fight anyone they put in front of me.

After questions, Rudimar said:

I´d like to take this opportunity and say some things. As Chute Boxe trainer and manager I´d like to say we didn´t understand the judges decision at all, none of us did. We feel Wanderlei didn´t lose the fight. Wanderlei took him down whenever he wanted, tried submissions and Hunt got a yellow card. We think Wanderlei didn´t lose. We totally disagree with the decision. Wanderlei is the middleweight champion and we have to make plans for next year. For the judges, I wanna say that a fight like that is extremely important, and they shouldn´t let their biase influence their work. This is a personal opinion of myself and we will go back to Brazil and put a lot of thoughts in our future relations with Pride.

budo_kselos
  • Użytkownik
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1657 postów
Neutralna
  • Zainteresowania:Karate

Napisano Ponad rok temu

Re: Wywiad z Silva - Wygrałem tą walkę!